Rabbi Eleazar said: "Any leader who guides a community gently will merit guiding it in the world to come."  
Talmud - Sanhendrin 92a

NC Hillel board members and volunteersBoard of Directors

Erin Rosen (Chair)
Adam Goldstein (Vice Chair)
Jeffrey Zaleon (Treasurer)
Jill Kaplan (Secretary)
Wayne Hadler (Immediate Past Chair)

At-Large Members

Andrea Cronson
Michele Gordon
Stacy Gorelick
Sharyn Handelsman
Michael Jacobson
Sue Klapper
Peter Levinson
Alison Linas
Lee Marcus
Ben Marks
Warren Morrison
Laurie Regal
David Rubin
Colby Schwartz
Glenda Toppe

Community Representatives

Rick Chess (Jewish Federation of Western NC)
To be appointed (Jewish Federation of Greater Charlotte)
To be appointed (Jewish Federation of Raleigh-Cary)
Erin Rosen (Greensboro Jewish Federation)
To be appointed (Jewish Federation of Durham-Chapel Hill)
Rosa Perelmuter (Carolina Center for Jewish Studies)

Student Representatives

Ben Goldberg (Appalachian State University Hillel)
Aaron Guttenberg (UNC Chapel Hill Hillel)
Josh Kennedy (North Carolina State University Hillel)
Liat Lebovich (UNC Greensboro Hillel)
Gavi Phillips (UNC Charlotte Hillel)

NC Hillel Honorary Board of Governors

The Honorary Board of Governors is North Carolina Hillel's highest giving society. NC Hillel deeply appreciates the generous ongoing commitments from these individuals and families, which provides critical long-term support.

Tobee & Leonard (z"l) Kaplan (Chairs)
The Blum Family Foundation
Heather & Peter Boneparth
The Abe & Miriam Brenner Foundation
Nancy & Frank Brenner
Mark Clein
David & Joanna Delman
Edith & Jonathan Fassberg
Joan & Howard Gellis
Luetta & Jay Gould
Jill Kaplan
Albert, Michael and Steven Jacobson and Berry Zander
Kathy Manning & Randall Kaplan
Barbara & Jerry Levin
Sandra & Leon Levine (The Leon Levine Foundation)
Beatrice Mayer
Debby & Ken Miller
Susan & Joe Nehmen
Michelle & Adam Parker
Erin & Keith Rosen
Rebecca & Richard C. Rosenberg
Robyn & Doug Ross
Sylvia & Norman Samet
Lisa & Michael Sandman
Toby Schonfeld
Stanley & Phyllis Shavitz Family Fund
    Phyllis Shavitz, Joy Shavitz and Steve Shavitz
Lori & Eric Sklut
Eileen & Fred Springer
Sara Crown Star
Alan Weinhouse
Jeff Zaleon

Members of the Board of Governors contribute $5,000 or more for three or more years. Please contact Development Director Amanda Genovese at agenovese@nchillel.org or (919) 942-4057 if you are interested in becoming a member of this giving society.

North Carolina Hillel Foundation
210 West Cameron Avenue
Chapel Hill, NC 27516
(919) 942-4057

Share This

© Hillel